LEGO Art The Amazing Spider-Man (31209)

Good news for fans of LEGO and Spider-Man. Now you can recreate the iconic comic book art featuring Spider-Man crawling down (from something) and looking up with the newly listed LEGO Art The Amazing Spider-Man (31209) building set.

LEGO Art The Amazing Spider-Man (31209)

Fans of The Amazing Spider-Man will know exactly which comic book art we are talking about. It is one we have seen many times over. So much so that it has attained the iconic status. The difference is, the LEGO Art The Amazing Spider-Man (31209) has a little more dimension – literally – than its comic book art counterpart.

The set brought to life the familiar comic book art with layers of LEGO bricks that made Spider-Man breaks out of the frame. Plus, Spidey’s head and fingers can be moved into different poses, adding another layer of dynamism to the set.

The set also pays tribute to comic book print with a backdrop that replicates the comic book’s Ben-Day-dot printing technique. In addition, the backdrop is decorated with 15 spiders as a nod to issue no. 15 of Amazing Fantasy in which Spider-Man first appeared in August 1962.

LEGO Art The Amazing Spider-Man (31209)

Completing the package is a graphic at the bottom corner with the words “The Amazing Spider-Man”. The LEGO Art The Amazing Spider-Man (31209) is a build-and-display set designed with adult fans of LEGO (AFOLs) in mind. It contains a whopping 2,099 pieces and measures over 21 in. (54 cm) high and 16 in. (41 cm) wide when completed. When completed, you can proudly display it on the wall of your home or office.

NOW READ  UNO Star Wars Technical Schematics Card Game: Possibly The Geekiest UNO Star Wars Ever!

It is worth mentioning that the set comes with a premium booklet featuring details about this beloved superhero along with instructions for putting the LEGO art together.

If anyone’s interested, the LEGO Art The Amazing Spider-Man (31209) building set is available now for US$199.99 from LEGO.com and Amazon.com.

Readers support this website through ads and affiliated links. As such, we may earn a small commission – at no extra cost to the reader – if a reader clicks through and makes a purchase.

Images: LEGO.