You may have seen the Skull & Hand Lamp before. It is a unique lamp (more like decorative light, really) from a collaboration between Japanese fashion label UNDERGROUND and Australian fashion brand P.A.M., and produced by toy maker Medicom Toy.

UNDERCOVER x P.A.M. Skull & Hand Lamp

As the name implies, the UNDERCOVER x P.A.M. Skull & Hand Lamp features an androgynous hand holding a skull with light up eye sockets. This latest iteration has received a fresh coat of paint.

The skull is now in gold which, IMHO, looks more fitting and the hand is now in skin tone color. The color of the “eyes” is in red now which really make the entire lamp pops (or menacing, depending on how you look at it).

UNDERCOVER x P.A.M. Skull & Hand Lamp

The lamp is about 16 cm (6.3 inches) tall and it can be placed on a table, carried around as a portable and ornamental fashion piece, or docks securely with the wall-mountable hand.

Yes, the hand does look too plasticky. It would be nice if it has skin-like silicone to add some realism. Why? I don’t know. I guess I am grotesque?

The UNDERCOVER x P.A.M. Skull & Hand Lamp will be released on November 20 (1PM Melbourne/Sydney/AEST, 11AM Tokyo/JST) and November 19 (9PM EST, 6PM PST). The lamp will sell for 25,000 yen (about US$240) plus tax in Japan. It will be available from P.A.M. online store as well as P.A.M. brick and mortar stores.

Images: Medicom Toy [JP]/P.A.M..

Published by Mike

Avid tech enthusiast, gadget lover, marketing critic and most importantly, love to reason and talk.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.